Planning Scheme - Amendment VC016

Amendment details


Please Note: Proposal description below describes the amendment at exhibition stage. To verify content of the final approved amendment see the Explanatory Report under the Approval documentation tab below.

Introduces an Urban Growth Boundary and designates land outside the Urban Growth Boundary in the Brimbank, Cardinia, Casey, Frankston, Greater Dandenong, Hobsons Bay, Hume, Kingston, Knox, Manningham, Maroondah, Melton, Mornington Peninsula, Nillumbik, Whittlesea, Wyndham and Yarra Ranges Planning Schemes. Restructure Clauses 11, 12 and 13 of the State Planning Policy Framework (SPPF) into a single clause. Amend the clause 18.01-2 of SPPF to require transport routes to be designated to provide for grade separation at railways. Introduces a new renewable energy policy in Clause 15.14 of the SPPF. Introduces a new Particular provision for Wind energy facility in the Table of uses in the Public Conservation and Resource Zone. Makes the Minister for Planning the responsible authority in all planning schemes for considering and determining applications for Wind energy facilities with a capacity greater than 30 megawatts. Amends Clauses 62.01 & 62.02 to include that temporary use of land for wind measurement by an anemometer in the list uses that do not require a permit. Amends Clause 62.02 to include a temporary anemometer in the list of buildings and works that do not require a permit. Introduces a General term for Anemometer. Introduces a Land use term for Wind energy facility and Incorporates the Policy and Planning Guidelines for Development of Wind Energy Facilities in Victoria, 2002 into all planning schemes

Amendment status: Finished

Amendment status date: 08/10/2002

Environmental Effects Statement (EES): No

Planning authority contact details:

Minister for Planning

80 Collins Street

9655 8818

Affected planning schemes

  • Alpine
  • Alpine Resorts
  • Ararat
  • Ballarat
  • Banyule
  • Bass Coast
  • Baw Baw
  • Bayside
  • Boroondara
  • Brimbank
  • Buloke
  • Campaspe
  • Cardinia
  • Casey
  • Central Goldfields
  • Colac Otway
  • Corangamite
  • Darebin
  • East Gippsland
  • Frankston
  • French Island and Sandstone Island
  • Gannawarra
  • Glen Eira
  • Glenelg
  • Golden Plains
  • Greater Bendigo
  • Greater Dandenong
  • Greater Geelong
  • Greater Shepparton
  • Hepburn
  • Hindmarsh
  • Hobsons Bay
  • Horsham
  • Hume
  • Indigo
  • Kingston
  • Knox
  • Latrobe
  • Loddon
  • Macedon Ranges
  • Manningham
  • Maribyrnong
  • Maroondah
  • Melbourne
  • Melton
  • Mildura
  • Mitchell
  • Moira
  • Monash
  • Moonee Valley
  • Moorabool
  • Moreland
  • Mornington Peninsula
  • Mount Alexander
  • Moyne
  • Murrindindi
  • Nillumbik
  • Northern Grampians
  • Port Phillip
  • Pyrenees
  • Queenscliffe
  • South Gippsland
  • Southern Grampians
  • Stonnington
  • Strathbogie
  • Surf Coast
  • Swan Hill
  • Towong
  • Victoria Planning Provisions
  • Wangaratta
  • Warrnambool
  • Wellington
  • West Wimmera
  • Whitehorse
  • Whittlesea
  • Wodonga
  • Wyndham
  • Yarra
  • Yarra Ranges
  • Yarriambiack

Amendment stages

  • Not Complete
    Date the amendment commenced exhibition

  • Not Complete
    Panel hearing
    Panel hearing requested?
  • Not Complete
    Planning authority decision
    Date of the planning authority decision

    Decision: Adopted

  • Not Complete
    Department assessment
    Date submitted to the Department for assessment
  • Not Complete
    Final result or decision
  • Not Complete
    Gazettal date
    Date the amendment was published in the Government Gazette
Back to top